Reduce the operating costs of industrial boilers by regularly cleaning flue gas pipes

Clean flue gas pipes with the FERRET machine

Flue gas pipes in high-volume water boilers, economisers and waste gas boilers need to be cleaned regularly. By thoroughly cleaning the interior of the pipes, the combustion residues are removed and the boiler's efficiency is increased. For many years boiler operators and industry service providers have relied on the FERRET machine for cleaning flue gas pipes. It is easy to handle and the cleaning time is therefore significantly reduced. Downtimes are reduced and cleaning intervals are shortened. This saves you more money!

Find the detailed FERRET catalogue here 

FERRET operation

Hot gases created from the combustion of gas, oil and biomass flow through the flue gas pipes of industrial boilers . The heat is transferred to the water surrounding the pipe via the interior pipe wall. Combustion residues are deposited as soot or crusts on the interior pipe wall.

Soot deposits and crusts have a strong insulating effect. The thicker these deposits are, the lower the efficiency of the boiler. Tests have shown that a 3.2 mm thick layer of soot can cause heat loss of 47%.

Lower efficiency increases fuel consumption and can subsequently lead to problems with motors and fans.

For cleaning flue gas pipes in...  

  • Heating boilers
  • Steam boilers
  • Economisers (feedwater preheaters)
  • Exhaust gas boilers and auxiliary boilers on ships 

It can also be used to clean...

  • Extruders
  • Straight product lines

The FERRET pipe cleaning machine is a user-friendly and easy-to-handle tool for cleaning horizontal and vertical flue gas pipes. Arduous cleaning with brushes on a pole or fiddling around with rotating shafts is over. Cleaning time is significantly reduced. The FERRET machine is pneumatically driven. The oscillating brush propels the machine forward automatically and ensures an excellent cleaning result. The air consumption is low. A work area of approx. 0.5 m in front of the boiler is more than sufficient. With the FERRET machine you can clean your flue gas pipes at a residual temperature of up to 150°C. By using special vacuum cleaner nozzles, the work can be carried out virtually dust-free.

google-maps

JETCLEAN GmbH

Keniastraße 12 / 47269 Duisburg

Telephone: +49 203 712 06 20
Fax: +49 203 712 06 30
E-mail: info@jetclean-gmbh.de

 

 

 

© 2015 JETCLEAN GmbH

*Mandatory Fields

Senken Sie die Betriebskosten von Industriekesseln durch die regelmäßige Reinigung der Rauchgasrohre

FERRET Maschine zur Reinigung der Rauchgaszüge

Rauchgaszüge reinigen mit der FERRET Maschine

Rauchgaszüge in Großraumwasserkesseln, Economisern oder Abgaskesseln müssen regelmäßig gereinigt werden. Durch die gründliche Innenreinigung der Rohre werden Verbrennungsrückstände entfernt und der Wirkungsgrad des Kessels erhöht. Seit vielen Jahren setzen Kesselbetreiber und Industriedienstleister bei der Rauchgasrohrreinigung auf die FERRET Maschine. Die Handhabung ist einfach und die Reinigungszeiten werden deutlich verringert. Stillstandzeiten werden reduziert und die Reinigungsintervalle verkürzt. Das spart zusätzliches Geld!

Den ausführlichen FERRET Katalog finden Sie hier 

FERRET Funktionsweise

Durch die Rauchgasrohre eines Industriekessels werden heiße Gase aus der Verbrennung von Gas, Öl oder Biomasse geleitet. Über die Rohrinnenwand wird die Wärme an das, die Rohre umgebende, Wasser übertragen. Die Verbrennungsrückstände lagern sich als Ruß oder Krusten an der Rohrinnenwand ab.

Rußablagerungen und Krusten haben eine starke isolierende Wirkung. Je dicker diese Ablagerungen sind, desto geringer ist der Wirkungsgrad des Kessels. Untersuchungen haben gezeigt, dass eine 3,2 mm dicke Rußschicht zu einem Wärmeverlust von 47% führen kann.

Die Verringerung des Wirkungsgrades erhöht den Brennstoffverbrauch und kann in der Folge auch zu Problemen an Motoren und Gebläsen führen.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier

Für die Reinigung von Rauchgasrohren in...  

  • Heizkesseln
  • Dampfkesseln
  • Economisern (Speisewasservorwärmer)
  • Abgas- und Hilfskesseln auf Schiffen 

Weitere Anwendungen sind die Reinigung von...

  • Extrudern
  • geraden Produktleitungen

 

 

Die FERRET Rohrreinigungsmaschine ist ein bedienerfreundliches und handliches Werkzeug zur Reinigung von waage- und senkrechten Rauchgasrohren. Anstrengendes Reinigen mit Bürsten an einer Stange oder das umständliche Hantieren mit drehenden Wellen entfällt. Die Reinigungsdauer wird deutlich reduziert. Angetrieben wird die FERRET Maschine pneumatisch. Die oszillierende Bürste sorgt für den selbstständigen Vorschub der Maschine und den hervorragenden Reinigungseffekt. Der Luftverbrauch ist gering. Vor dem Kessel reicht ein Arbeitsbereich von ca. 0,5 m völlig aus. Mit der FERRET Maschine reinigen Sie Ihre Rauchgaszüge bis zu einer Resttemperatur von 150 °C. Durch den Einsatz spezieller Staubsaugermundstücke erfolgt die Arbeit nahezu staubfrei.

FERRET im Einsatz
Vor der Reinigung
Nach der Reinigung
google-maps